Monday Updates (Mupdates?)

Hello!

In between doing laundry and my readings for tomorrow’s class, I decided to edit the “Races I’ve Run” page. Check for my review of the St. Pat’s 5k! How’s that for some speedy turnover?

I’m hoping to get a gym session in today, though I will not be running. Despite the fact that I now have awesome new shoes, I still never gave myself the time to properly heal, so I’m going to take at least a week off of running. My next race isn’t until May (I’ll be running the Newton 10k), and I won’t start training for it for another 2 weeks. I may or may not run another 5k in April – the Day One rape crisis center in Providence is holding one, and I would love to participate if possible. If I find the time I may very well sign up! It’s a cause I definitely care about, after all.

In the meantime I am going to be snuggling up to my new(ish) foam roller.

In the meantime I am going to be snuggling up to my new(ish) foam roller.

We’ll see how many posts I fit in this week – this weekend I definitely won’t be able to, because I have *blargh* a double horse show weekend. That means an equestrian competition on both Saturday AND Sunday, and the Sunday one is our home show. So that means that we’re going to be scrubbing and sweeping our little arms off making sure everything is perfect and organized. I love the ponies, but double horse show weekends are rough. Wish me lots of sleep and hot tea!

Me by the end of the weekend

Me by the end of the weekend

In other news, media featuring cats is a great way to communicate feelings.

Peace, sweat and love,

G

Leave a Reply

