Spring Breaking

Greetings from California!

So much has happened in the past week, I can’t even…

First off, our double horse show weekend went well – our home show went smoothly and we even came in third out of over a dozen teams! Pretty good for multi-tasking, right?

Bonding with the horses at our home show!

Bonding with the horses at our home show!

After the insanity of the super long weekend and 4 AM wake-up times (so early, in fact, that Dunkin Donuts was not even open šŸ˜¦ ), it was work work work straight up until spring break started on the 20th… A day that is coincidentally also my birthday! This spring break, the GF, a mutual friend and I are visiting the GF’s sister and her boyfriend in LA. So we boarded our 6 AM plane (*ugh*) and went off to sunny southern California after having endured 16 degree F weather in Boston. I’m telling you, when we saw those palm trees, we swooned. I cannot tell you how nice it is to finally soak up some vitamin D! I have been in desperate need of sunshine.

The roof of their apartment - Hollywood sign in the background, hot tub in the foreground.

The roof of their apartment – Hollywood sign in the background, hot tub in the foreground.

Also, right after we grabbed brunch after landing at LAX, I got a call from the Boston area. The woman on the other line identified herself and said she was calling from the Boston University School of Law. She was calling to let me know… That I was accepted to the class of 2017!!! I cannot even tell you how excited I was. I’ve been rejected from a lot of the other schools or wait-listed, so this was a much-needed confidence boost. More to discuss later! For now, I am just relieved that I am in somewhere – and BU Law is a great school, too.

In the meantime, I have been enjoying some serious sunshine, brunch, and cocktails with everyone. I am an East Coast girl at heart, but I am practically ready to convert and abandon my beloved New England altogether.

Soaking up the rays in Venice Beach.

Soaking up the rays in Venice Beach.

Selfies from one of our many brunch trips :)

Selfies from one of our many brunch trips šŸ™‚

I'm biased, but I kind of think my girlfriend is celebrity-status gorgeous, isn't she?

I’m biased, but I kind of think my girlfriend is celebrity-status gorgeous, isn’t she?

A photo’s worth a thousand words, right?

I think we’re going to go on a hike tomorrow, so I will be sure to take more photos and update again soon! I’m also hoping to get a run or two in soon, as I want to start prepping for my mid-May 10k soon.

Peace, sweat and love,

G

Leave a Reply

