Yoga, Spring, and Other things that make me happy

Hello!

Sorry I didn’t update until now, I wanted to give a weekend recap sooner buuuuuuuut got caught up in all the work  I had to do come the end of spring break 😦

That said, I’ve actually had a really great week of workouts thus far, despite the fact that I am sad that I am not on vacation and especially that I am not on vacation in sunny LA. It’s actually been pretty nice out here in Boston – I went for a run outside yesterday for the first time since my 5k! And I wore shorts!

This past Sunday I decided to go to yoga at a nearby Lululemon (once again, props to them for hosting free weekly classes!), and got more than I had expected. I go to the classes pretty regularly, and they are held in store, usually with rotating instructors. So I show up at the store this week, and they tell me that yoga is at a nearby vintage automobile museum. Damn. So I drive a couple minutes down the road, and find an “Ignite your light” -themed 1-year anniversary party for this particular store.

The gorgeously designed theme for the store's birthday party, via their Facebook page (https://www.facebook.com/lululemonchestnuthill)

The gorgeously designed theme for the store’s birthday party, via their Facebook page (https://www.facebook.com/lululemonchestnuthill)

In the surreal, frozen world of these old cars, they had laid out tons of colorful Lululemon mats for everyone like a gorgeous patchwork quilt of yoga. After an awesome 1+ hours of yoga, the event organizers announced that each mat we were sitting on was ours to keep as a gift! That was a huge deal to me, because I have been dying for a new mat and the Lulu ones are super nice and thick, and around $65 to boot!

My toes looking pale on my brand-spanking-new complimentary fancy yoga mat!

My toes looking pale on my brand-spanking-new complimentary fancy yoga mat!

To top it off, they also gave us cute limited addition bags from their “If nothing stood in your way” campaign with a handwritten note and a personal goals sheet. Oh, and brunch was provided… WITH MIMOSAS. I could not believe it. After this, I am honestly really hoping to get a job at Lululemon this summer/to transition over during law school. I need a side job anyways, and why not one with a crazy community with perks like these? I know their former CEO is a nut job (Oh, Chip Wilson), but a side job there sounds super tempting and less stressful than a lot of other retail/service jobs I’d be looking at. Either way, we shall see!

In the meantime, keep calm and do yoga 😉

tumblr_lk0bwmx8nC1qhx3qno1_400

Leave a Reply

