Exciting news!

Hello everyone!

I am currently suffering through my last ever (!!!!) undergrad finals period, so I am low on time and energy. Sorry I haven’t been posting as much! I cannot wait for this semester to be over and senior week to begin once I had in this last paper on Tuesday. Just one more to go – send me positive energy (and inspiration)!

Before it’s been too long, I did want to share an exciting bit of news I got last week. So, I don’t think I mentioned it, but I applied to be a Sweat Pink ambassador (see www.fitapproach.com if you’re interested!). Basically, Fit Approach (and the Sweat Pink ambassadors affiliated with it) is a community for individuals passionate about health, fitness, and balanced lifestyles. I figured that I would apply to be a part of the community on a whim now that I have this blog. And to my surprise… I was accepted!

I am proud to say that I am now a new Sweat Pink ambassador!

(Check out the badge, folks 😉 )

Sweat-Pink-ambassador-badge-SMALL

I may still be waiting for the signature pink shoelaces to come in the mail along with my Sweat Pink top, but I am excited to start posting on the Fit Approach site/checking out forums the minute I am done with finals. I’ve already filled out my profile page because I was just too excited to wait! Really, really happy that I was given the opportunity to join this community. I know that this will totally nourish me over the summer when I am training, working, and waiting to start law school (another major source of anxiety!).

More later, I have to get back to work and bang out this last paper. I ran my 10k today, so I will do a race update and post after Tuesday.

Peace, sweat and love,

G

Leave a Reply

