Upcoming races and national running day

Hello lovelies!

Hope everyone had a great day yesterday for National Running Day – and that you got a run in if that’s your thing! What do you run for? 🙂

8020_1402009156.90112

I hadn’t been on a run since not long after my 10k.. yeah. 2+ weeks no running! With the craziness of everything, I haven’t really been working out much at all. This week, the first normal week in a while, I was finally able to get back to a more normal routine and start training again (if you’ll recall,  I’ll be doing a Tough Mudder come August). Yesterday, as it was the first day back in a while, was a short run with a friend. It felt less than great during the process (do first runs back ever feel good?), but post-run I was sweaty and feeling great.

Finally put my Sweat Pink laces on my shoes! Just in time for National Running Day :)

Finally put my Sweat Pink laces on my shoes! Just in time for National Running Day 🙂

I ran again today, this time inside (I don’t like running in the rain!), and got in a solid 3 miles at a good pace. Felt infinitely better than yesterday! After a bunch of strength-training workouts (upper body on Monday and lower body on Tuesday), the motion of the run actually felt like a massage to my sore muscles. That and some quality time with my beloved foam roller has really helped my aching glutes and thighs.

But before Tough Mudder, I am excited to announce that I will be competing in a different race later this month. Through my partnership with Sweat Pink, I have been given the opportunity to run in and review a 5k Foam Fest as part of their “Foam Fanatics” program! The race looks totally awesome, and should just be an all-around fun time. Don’t believe me? Check out their awesome video below:

This should be a ridiculously fun way of prepping for my upcoming TM!

I will be running, climbing, and crawling through their foam-filled obstacle run on June 21st at 10:30 in MA. Come join me! As a Sweat Pink ambassador and a Foam Fanatic, I’ve been given a discount code available to ANYONE. Just enter my unique code “FF3316” at checkout to get $5 off your entry fee to any 5k Foam Fest nearest to you!

And for those of you in areas whose 5k Foam Fest races will be put on later than June 21st, make sure to come back to my blog and read my review of the race 🙂

Peace, sweat and love,

G

One response

Leave a Reply

