In one week: 5k Foam Fest!

Hi friends!

Hope everyone had a good week. I have been just chugging along per usual, trying to work and save up money and continuing my training.

Hit a running milestone with my Nike+ during my hill run earlier this week!

Hit a running milestone with my Nike+ during my hill run earlier this week!

Hit another milestone with my Nike Training Club app.

Hit another milestone with my Nike Training Club app!

How my Nike+ currently looks – just short of 350 miles since I started running last summer! 😀

How my Nike+ currently looks - just short of 350 miles since I started running last summer!

As part of my training, in exactly one week, I will have the opportunity to enjoy the 5k Foam Fest in Haverhill, MA! Apparently, there was a rumor going around that the event would no longer be held or would be switching locations – this is false! The event will still be happening next Saturday in Haverhill. In fact, you can use the code “HERETOSTAY” if you decide to register last-minute for the New England 5k Foam Fest! Otherwise, use my personal code “FF3316” to get $5 off the race at any location!

I really, really look forward to the race – should be super fun! In the meantime, I’m going to keep it slow and steady with this race, taking life one step at a time. Just like Tina Belcher.

qOTcuvI

 

Is there really any other way to approach anything, training or training bras alike? 😛

Peace, sweat and love,

G

Leave a Reply

